HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been pondering for a few months on another HK. I've got the HK45 and P30S V3 DA/SA. I'm figuring I should pick up a P30L, but am debating on whether I should get a P30LS V3 to match my P30 and HK45 or a Light LEM version. What do you all think? Should I stick to the trend I've established, or go for some slight variety? Looking for the experts to give me some sound advice!

·
Registered
1,541 Posts
Consistent works. But why be consistent with an at best second tier trigger system like DA/SA?

My recommendation is to NOT buy another pistol for now.

Spend the $75 and convert your HK45 to Light LEM without any redundant levers. An hour of time bonding with your pistol at your kitchen table. Be sure it's Light LEM. Standard LEM is like 9-pound DA all the time. It'll be inconsistent with your P30 of course. Learn the LEM trigger system over a couple of weeks or months. Note it is not a "pull thru" DA trigger, you take the slack out coming up to line of sight and complete the trigger press when the sights align. (Same way you should be shooting your P30 in DA mode.) Trigger reset works just like it does in DA/SA.

Like many of us you may discard HK DA/SA completely. Some claim to prefer DA/SA over Light LEM but I suspect many of those haven't given Light LEM a fair (or any) trial. (I'm also informed that there are folks who prefer Lite Beer(!) :wink: but I doubt they've tied craft beer -- yeah, it ain't $6 a 12-pack.)

Anyway it's your choice. But make it after some personal study and experience. A good three-day pistol course with a Light LEM pistol should convince you. Either way.

-- Chuck

·
Registered
14 Posts
Chuck,