HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have any experience with novaksights.com? I was thinking of sending my usp 9f in to have the sights similar to the combat competition installed.

:2500000:
:901:
:640:

·
Registered
429 Posts
I ordered a set of sights from them to have installed on my uspf 45. They were put on by a qualified gun smith Ive used in the past, and they required some work to get into place on the rear sight. Once they were installed, the gun shot high. ridiculously high. Im talking 36" high at 20 meters. There was clearly an issue with the sight. When I called Novak about the issue, he refused to offer any kind of warranty, stating that "It could be operator error" I politely explained I was a expert marksman with my very large LE department and trained frequently-, and offered a paper proof target at 15m, he refused. My gun smith and I isolated the issue to the rear sight, and I asked to send the rear sight in for exchange, and he refused. I asked to ship him the whole gun so he could shoot it, he refused. I asked for a refund, he agreed only with a 20% restocking fee on the sights. He said I should send the gun back to HK to have them check frame, slide, barrel alignment- that the problem had to be with the gun, because his sights were "precisely machined" I explained the gun shot fine before his sights, and he refused to accept it.

I then had the same gun smith install pair of factory HK/meprolight sights on the gun and it shot 100% again. I called novak back with that information and his response was "maybe you need more range time, but the problem Isnt with those sights."

I realize its an isolated incident, because what i heard of them is what moved me to buy them....but based on that encounter, Id say unless the gun comes with novaks installed, stay away from them. They had, without a doubt, the worste customer service I have ever experienced for any product in my life.

-KP

·