1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Moving to Vermont this weekend.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Any of you still around? Last post was very nearly a year ago on 8-30-07. I'm a South Burlington Resident, new PTR-91 owner and member at Chittenden County Fish and Game Club. I met a guy up there about two weeks ago who owns or owned a PTR-91 and was kind enough to share some feedback on the wide hand guard and the pros and cons of the integrated bipod vs. installing a Harris bipod. If that was you, thanks.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Anyone still checking this site? I have been using H&K rifles since 1979 and the prices were a lot cheaper. The best ranges are the private club ones like
http://www.greenmountainboysshootingclub.com/ You get a key an access is limited to members. Located in Eden and it is where the Vermont machine shoot is during July 23-24, 2010.
As far as the bipod, the one that mounts on the handguard is ok but not there is a better factory one that holds the receiver.

·
Registered
45 Posts
I live in Essex and have a few HK's, and of course other stuff. Lots of gun owners in VT, but prob not a ton from VT on here.

·
Registered
83 Posts
I lived in Essex until a year ago last May. I'm in Vermont to work at Smugglers' Notch from about mid-December through February. Hoping to do some shooting in my off time and would like to hook up with a range.

·
Registered
83 Posts
I'm generally in the area during the winter, so I was hoping to find an indoor pistol range. Second best is an outdoor pistol range. That said, I'll be working at Smuggs. Shoot me a private message so we can meet, maybe at the Tavern in Jeff.

·
Premium Member
599 Posts
Hi Guys.

I live down in the Rochester area. Not too many good shooting ranges near us. I usually just shoot in the field near my house or in the gravel pit up one of the Forest Service roads.

I'd be happy to find a gun club less than an hour from home.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Hi Guys.