HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Please excuse my ignorance as I am new to MP5s. I am in the process of purchasing a MP5A3 with a law letter. The first pic is what I am purchasing. It has the standard SEF trigger. I see separate trigger groups for sale.

If the trigger groups are interchangeable, what is the serialized part?

Can I upgrade it to the newer Navy version with burst and full auto such as in the second picture?

Thanks for your assistance.

HK MP5A3- SRT.jpg

H&KMP5A4.jpg

·
Registered
1,304 Posts
Getting a law letter on a HK and don't know the difference...man I wish I was that lucky.

The top is a SEF housing and trigger pack. The bottom is a newer ambi housing and trigger pack. You can switch them over but you have to buy the complete housing with trigger pack and selector. None of the parts from the two are interchangeable, but both lowers are compatible with the same receiver.

·
Unrepentant HKHolic
Ones that go Bang
5,044 Posts
Please excuse my ignorance as I am new to MP5s. I am in the process of purchasing a MP5A3 with a law letter. The first pic is what I am purchasing. It has the standard SEF trigger. I see separate trigger groups for sale.

If the trigger groups are interchangeable, what is the serialized part?

Can I upgrade it to the newer Navy version with burst and full auto such as in the second picture?

Thanks for your assistance.

View attachment 83929

View attachment 83913
Depends on what is the MG if the Receiver is your MG you can put whatever you want on it............If the pack is serialized you will need to have it modified by a smith not sure the logistics of that on a LE gun......

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Depends on what is the MG if the Receiver is your MG you can put whatever you want on it............If the pack is serialized you will need to have it modified by a smith not sure the logistics of that on a LE gun......