HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to HK. I've owned a few Sigs and just acquired my first HK -- USPc 9mm LEM. I'm thinking of my next -- either a P2000 SK or a G19. Any opinions (pros and cons)?

·
Registered
190 Posts
I am a devout Glock fan. Owned them for years, love them and have had nothing less than perfection from the ones that I've owned.

That being said, now that I own the HK P30 I don't even load my Glock 19 into the range bag when I go to shoot now. The P30 simply has perfect ergonomics, is incredibly flat shooting, and silly-accurate. The reset on the trigger is similar to the travel on my Glock so I'm not missing out on anything.

The P2000SK is a great little pistol, but for me it was just a wee bit too small for my hands. For your next purchase I HIGHLY suggest looking ino the P30.

·
Registered
53 Posts
While glocks are very popular. I LIKE HK MUCH BETTER! I have a p2000sk and with the x grip with flate base plates you get 2 pistols in one! go with the p2000sk blocks&^%# I mean glocks are just ugly IMHO!!!

·
Registered
87 Posts
Why are there only subjective responses given in this thread? Can someone post an objective reply to this dead horse thread? Here, I'll help you get started....

The P30 is superior to the G19 for the following reason _________________.

Remeber, your reply should be objective so your opinion doesn't matter.

Although I love both pistols, overall, one has to be better than the other and for me it is the Glock. Parts cost/availability and servicability seal the deal for me.

For the record, this is really an apples and oranges comparison. The HK is a sbcompact and Glock is not. The Glock 26 would be a better choice for this thread.

·
Registered
46 Posts
The G19 is almost identical in size to your USP Compact.

The P2000SK is more comparable to the G26.

Though I like both, HK's offer more features and options, and are much more ergonomic than Glocks.