HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Recently purchased a P2000sk 9mm V3 for cc. I am not a expert marksman by any means but I still do alright for myself at the range. Anyway, everytime I shoot from atleast 15-20 yards 'all' of my rounds are down and to the left of where I am aiming. Will this correct itself once this weapon is broken in? Please don't tell me that it's me because it ain't me, it's happening to everyone who shoots it.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Note: If you point of impact is at the
6 o'clock position you are Breaking wrist down, Pushing Forward or Drooping Head
7 O'clock Jerking or Slapping Trigger
8 o'clock Tightening Fingers
9 o'clock Too little Trigger Finger
10 o'clock Pushing (anticipating Recoil) or No Follow Through

·
Registered
890 Posts
At 15 to 20 yds, with the short sight radius of the sk, even the slightest of anticipation or "flinch" could cause low left POI. Shorter distances are more forgiving, which may be why you only notice it when you get out past 10 yds. Just a thought.

·
Registered
275 Posts
The point of impact on any gun will be the direct line from the end of he barrel to impact. So if the impact is low left that is where you last had it pointed. Why you are getting the responses of what YOu are doing. The gun won't break in , you do.

·
Registered
238 Posts
Thanks for posting that chart, I had the same problem last week with my sk as well. Try shooting closer and then work your way further. Use a dummy round it you have one.

·
Registered
35 Posts
I was dropping shots with my sk when I had the small backstrap on it. Putting the big one on it fixed the problem for me.

·
Registered
818 Posts
When you cure your flinch Dallg (and I feel sure that you can), you'll find that the P2000 SK is a real tack driver.

I'm no Todd Jarrett but have found my 9mm SK to be amazingly accurate, especially for a pistol with a 3.26" barrel.

It's one of my favorite HK handguns. :wink:

Good luck!

·