HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, so where I can rent pistols they don't just have every P2SK version for rent. They have V3 only. I think they have a USPc LEM. Would the USPc LEM be an accurate representation of what P2sk LEM is like?

·
Registered
313 Posts
I'm a noob looking to buy his first HK in LEM, so take this with a grain of salt. From what I've read perusing old threads, the USP series of pistols have a somewhat shorter reset in the LEM versions than do the P series. How the reset on the SA of the DA/SA compares to the reset on the LEM, I'm not sure.

Someone with personal experience will be along I'm sure. I'm trying to decide on the USPc, P2000, or P2Ksk for my first HK.

·
Registered
106 Posts
USPc and SK LEM variant for variant will be very similar. I find my USPc's reset noticeably shorter and somewhat more crisp. Weight and feel of reset are incredibly similar. Both are v1. As to the difference between sa and lem reset I've never handled a v3 sk, but have shot USPcs in v1 and light LEM back to back and before/after conversion and the reset was identical. Hope that helps.

-424D57

·
Registered
1,053 Posts
USPc and SK LEM variant for variant will be very similar. I find my USPc's reset noticeably shorter and somewhat more crisp.
100% dead on. The biggest downfall of the P-Series is the reset. It is still there on the LEM's as well. Not as bad as a v3, but there still. The USPc LEM crispness and weight would depend on the configuration of the springs. A P-Series v2 converted to v1 (light, which is what I carry) would give and USP LEM a run for its money on crispy-ness. :62:

·
Registered
2,067 Posts
For the purposes of figuring out if you would like the LEM if you already know that you like the P2000, yes the USPc will work fine.

·
Registered
1,541 Posts