HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
OK, what is the favorite ammo of your P30? I have tried Remington green box-3 failures to chamber+3 failures to lock back/50 rounds, WWB ammo-two failures to feed out of 50, S&B 124-gr-one failure to feed out of 50, Corbon JHP-failure to feed out of 20. Fioccci JFMJ 115-gr did not give me any troubles though, except spent catridges of all of the above are thrown in my face/head.
And yes, I do know how to shoot and hold the gun. I've been doing it for the last 30 years.

·
Registered
3,199 Posts
My favorite so far is American Eagle 115 and 124grain. Close to 1000 rounds without a single problem. I also enjoy shooting Speer Gold Dot 124 +p as it is extremely accurate ammo through the P30. I just bought a case of Fioccci 115 grain and am looking forward to trying it out.

·
Registered
188 Posts
WWb
or Blazer.

Right now she is only target practice :)

1K no probs.

Except sometimes the box will empty and I will be out of money and bullets.

·
Registered
648 Posts
250 rounds of Remington UMC 115g
400 rounds of Federal American Eagle 115g

Not a single problem so far. Every once in a while I get casing coming back towards me instead of over my right shoulder, but most of the time they're ejecting without a problem. I even had one day where 30% of the rounds were ejecting over my shoulder right into the brass bucket :)

Just bought 3 cases of Fiocchi 115g and don't anticipate any problems with that either.

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for replies. I'll see when the total round count reaches 500 to 1000 and if problems persist, I will test waters with the HK CS. Federal Eagle and Fiocci are too expensive in our area, but I ordered a case of CCI Blazer.

·
Registered
821 Posts
I've not had any issues with WWB, UMC (Remington) Federal 115/124 (fav) or independence 115. for practice the Fed and Independence are my favorite.

·
Registered
64 Posts