HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I sold my USP 9mm on Monday and picked up a NIB P30 the same day. I took it out on Tuesday for a first date/"getting to know you" session. I was a bit giddy and excited so I kinda just blasted 200 rounds of Rem UMC through it fairly quickly. I seemed to shoot it about as well as I did my USP9.

Fast forward to this evening for the second date and another 300 rounds of UMC, plus a box of 147gr Gold Dot. First a little background on me. I just started shooting in July. I had very little pistol shooting experience from before when I did a little security duty in the Navy. So I've only been shooting regularly for about 6 months. I started out a little rusty, but quickly came around and warmed up to my new baby. Groups started to tighten up and my smile became wider. :D I met a buddy that I shoot with often, so he knows my usual groups at various distances. He's been considering a P30 so he was VERY interested in seeing how the P30 performed compared to the USP full size.