HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
View attachment 272080

My name is Lou and although Ive always loved squeeze cockers I consider myself a newbe. Ive owned and sold a few over the years. I was a NJ Municipal Cop for 25 years and when I got hired, the NJSP carried P7M8's.
Always thought the were the coolest even before Hans Gruber fell out the window.
So im on vacation in South Carolina with my family and one cloudy day, I figure Id hit the local gun shops (Gun shops in NJ tend to suck) So I hit one in Surfside, wanting to buy some ammo and check his wares.
Lo and Behold he's got about 6 guns in stock and hardly any ammo. I look in the corner of his case and see an P7M13. I tried to hide my excitement. I ask to see it and the Salty sales person says he got it a few
weeks ago. its just the pistol and 3 magazines, no box or tools. He says I want $999 for it. I said sold, didn't want to bargain with him in case he changed his mind. While he's doing his thing and Im getting my FFL's info
I go on gun broker and armslist to see what the going rate is and I see anywhere from $2200 to 8k never fired.
I found it hard to believe that a Gun Store Owner/Employee didn't know what he had. Am I getting ahead of my self, or did I do Ok? Its kinda heavy to carry so its prolly gonna sit in my safe and will shoot it from time to time.
Anything anyone can tell me about this pistol from the Serial numbers or markings that would be interesting for me to know? #77200
Thanks for listening.
Lou

file:///Users/loustitzer/Downloads/IMG_2480.JPG

·
Teufelshund Tactical
7,227 Posts
Congrats on your purchase. Even without seeing the condition, I can tell you that you stole it. If you need any help with servicing it, give me a shout.

Here's a video I did on the New Jersey State Police adoption of the P7M8 you might enjoy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Z046lVsytk&t=2136s

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you Sir,