HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I recently purchased the Umarex HK MP-5 SD and A5 (22 LR) and just finished adding some accessories. Here's a few shots that I have captured:

I'm planning on going to the range this weekend and getting them zeroed.

FYI: I am a professional photographer and enjoy utilizing custom lighting to illuminate weapons so they look three dimensional.

Scott

·
Registered
3,032 Posts
looks more like a gsg-5 rifle in .22lr all dressed up and not a hk 416 to me

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Well, for starters only the last pic is an MP5SD and the other ones are of an MP5. None of the pics are of a 416 SD, A5 or whatever.
You are correct, my mistake. I also have an HK 416 and I simply screwed up when posting. Sorry! They are HK MP-5's
I stand corrected and thanks for bringing it to my attention.

·
Registered
2,378 Posts
You made the mistake of referring to Umarex .22LR clones as "MP5s" and the hive has repremanded you accordingly. Nice pics however.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #16
Nice optics, too. Is that an EoTech 3x magnifier?
Yes, it's an XPS 2.0 w/ Eotech 3x Magnifier with the flip to side mount. I have many weapon systems (AR, FNH platforms) and many of them have this same set up. I have been very pleased with the ease of functionality and speed af acquiring targets. I love the look of the HK style weapons and was looking for a .22 LR that I could have fun with and not break the bank in ammo expense. I have owned in the past the HK USC and the SL8-6 and regret selling them. I have always been a fan of the H&K line.

·
Registered
10,255 Posts