HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newb, I hope this isn't too much of a newb question, but does anyone know any place that makes a good new PSG1 or MSG90 clone at a good price that functions close to identical to a real HK of the same type and sports the same features (With leeway to legality of course. I'm not looking for any class 3 headaches currently)?

·
Registered
872 Posts
MSG-90 Clone

You are asking a big question, that has many different answers?
You should first investigate the - Search Forum - after you have done that you will most likely come away with more questions?

Weapons platform prerequisites
Parts procurement
Vendors list
Barrel profile
Sight requirements
H&K builders

Please note that you are looking at a very long lead time.
This is a costly endeavor, I'm not trying to talk you out of it just wanting you to understand that their are many different approaches to this type build.

I will be more then happy to explain one of the builds that I am having done and of the one that myself and Paul123 will be doing and filming for the board later this year.

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
What everyone has said so far is good advice. It is important to know enough about both rifles so that you know how close to the original you would want yours to be. There are some features on the MSG90/PSG1 like the forward assist which although it is very convenient it is not necessary.

However some people want an exact clone and it is possible to do but very expensive. There is a lot of really good information on this site once you get the hang of the search function.

I am also having an MSG90 clone built. However it is not an exact clone it is more of a hybrid of PSG1, MSG90 and SG1 features. I will put a link to a thread about my build on militaryfirearm.com below.

http://www.militaryfirearm.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=2618

·
Registered
1,361 Posts