HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the HK handguns, and I know that Adam has jet funnel kits, but I was wandering what the benefit was and what they do exactly. I bought a USP40 off another member here and and love the extended floorplates I put on the mags. They are much more comfortable to the hand. But should I buy a jet funnel kit and why?

·
Registered
18,641 Posts
I love the JF because it helps balance the gun. It gives you 3 extra rounds (18 rds for 9mm, or 16 rds for .40). The JF mag well opening is a little wider than the original mag well so it helps with speed loading the mags. The extra rounds come in handy in IPSC/ISPA competitions.

You can get the JF kit for $48.60 from HKwebshop, and JF mags from CheaperThanDirt for $35.01. These are the best prices I have found.

This is my USP .40 Combat Competition shown with the JF and 16-rd mag.

·
Premium Member
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Toosixy, I will check into it. BTW, do you have to have JF mags for the JF kit to work, or will it go on a normal mag?

·
Registered
18,641 Posts
Once you install the JF, you can no longer use the standard mags, but you can use JF mags in standard mag well (with JF mag well removed). The JF mags will stick out like the pic below.

·
Registered
410 Posts
made my USP look like a real standard gun. makes it harder to conceal though, but it's also easy to remove. versatility...

·
Registered
1,236 Posts
One of the top upgrades for the USP 9/40 series IMO. More ammo, easier mag changes, no loss of reliability/durability. No downside here.....

·
Registered
3,607 Posts
A jet funnel is a must for me as my hands are too big for the standard size. However, once you put on the jet funnel mag adapter, you can't use the standard mags unless you take the JF adapter off. Oh, and you will lose the lanyard loop when you install the JF. I think it's worth it.

·
Registered
1,540 Posts