HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Professional Gunslinger
278 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Being a HK rookie I was wondering what are some of the rare clones that have been produced of the MP5 platform and what their approximate value would be if they were in like new condition? Big names need not be mentioned as price lists are available, please keep this to either a "one off batch" or big name company that just doesn't make them anymore.

Pictures & values are greatly appreciated if you have them.

Thanks,
Mike

·
Registered
339 Posts
I guess the CA PXP 10 pistol version was made in lower numbers and are not that easy to find...

·
Registered
2,939 Posts
When Obama got elected I sold a Vector MP5K-PDW SBR clone for 2700 dollars (buyer paid for both stamps too!). I think at the time many people considered those collectible.

I dont know about nowadays

Most people know my opinion of Speshul Wepunz/ Coharie which is they are crap and I cannot imagine they will ever be collectible. But who knows...

·
Professional Gunslinger
278 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Rare clones to me would be something made by the likes of Colt, Winchester, Savage, Norinco, Bushmaster, Rifle Dynamics, Red Jacket, Tromix, Del-Ton, DPMS, CMMG, ect....something totally off the wall. Are there any like that from a manufacture that "gave it a shot" and just never got into the swing of things?

·
Professional Gunslinger
278 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Registered
6,399 Posts
When Obama got elected I sold a Vector MP5K-PDW SBR clone for 2700 dollars (buyer paid for both stamps too!). I think at the time many people considered those collectible.

I dont know about nowadays

Most people know my opinion of Speshul Wepunz/ Coharie which is they are crap and I cannot imagine they will ever be collectible. But who knows...
And every time I let someone shoot one of mine, it makes ss look a lot less believable.