HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got a call from Ghilliebear in regards to my "new" C93 that I purchased from J & G sales. He told me that a) there was a lump in the barrel just in front of the chamber would have likely caused the rifle to rupture if fired and b) the barrel fell out once the pin was removed and appears to be a "repair" from CAI. Im no lawyer but does this not constitute knowingly selling a dangerous or defective product? Would I have to have my face blown off to seek legal action? Anyway, no more CAI guns for me unless thoroughly tested. Also, Ghilliebear just got my rifle today and told me that he was already done putting the new barrel in and would test fire it today or tomorrow! It should be on its way back this week. Its been said before by others and I want to re-iterate the excellent service done by Jeff!! Oh yeah, I'll give UPS some props since the rifle was sent on Monday from CO.

·
Registered
3,587 Posts
I will only buy one to use to send to Ghillie as a parts kit, will send new receiver and US made RCM barrel I have. If the old barrel looks good to Ghillie I will hang onto it for a potential future repair job on another C93 for a shooter, but I want the new RCM barrel on my Ghillie gun

·
Registered
9 Posts
He received my C93 on Friday , called me today to tell me it is finished. I'm glad I found this site and heard about Ghillie, he is the man!

·
Registered
536 Posts
Ghilliebear is knocking them out. I have an extra c93 I was thinking of using for parts... Might need to do that.

·
Banned
599 Posts
From the many reads and threads on hkpro mr ghillie appears to be a standup individual who besides having a vast knowledge behind the belt also is respectfull and a a good human being it would be un american to not bring yourr money to him.

·
Banned
599 Posts