HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I am new to HK and the forum. I just purchased my first HK, a VP9, and love the feel and quality of the gun. At the range I noticed that at 6 yards I can shread the target with super tight groups, but that are all approximately 1 to 3 inches low. I know I'm not anticipating recoil, and when the gun pro at the range shot it he had the same result. His opinion is that the trigger is catching just a hair and causing the mussel to dip. Is this a common problem for VP9's, and has anyone experienced it and had it go away over time?

Thanks in advance for your helpful replies.

·
Banned
151 Posts
Are you linking up the sights or the dots on the sights? Line up the sights, not the dots. Also be aware the factory zeroes the weapon for POA/POI at 25 meters.

·
Registered
6,689 Posts
The bullet is going behind the front dot. It's a dead on hold.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

·
HK Shooting Team
2,786 Posts
Hello all,

I am new to HK and the forum. I just purchased my first HK, a VP9, and love the feel and quality of the gun. At the range I noticed that at 6 yards I can shread the target with super tight groups, but that are all approximately 1 to 3 inches low. I know I'm not anticipating recoil, and when the gun pro at the range shot it he had the same result. His opinion is that the trigger is catching just a hair and causing the mussel to dip. Is this a common problem for VP9's, and has anyone experienced it and had it go away over time?

Thanks in advance for your helpful replies.
equal height, equal light on front and rear...............then shoot the dot......cover hold..........I am willing to bet you are a Glock shooter and not used to the HK POI

·
Registered
422 Posts
The bullet is going behind the front dot. It's a dead on hold.

Yep.