HKPRO Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm still fairly new to h and k but my question is do you think they will make the sp5k in a rifle version any time soon?

·
Premium Member
740 Posts
They could import as a sporter rifle, thumb hole stock, 10 rd special mags and mag well block, 16 inch barrel, etc. Basically USC looks. Or see also zenith z-5 rifle, but imagine with a K.

They could even partner with HK Parts and swap required parts out for US ones. But you would still have the crazy long barrel. Actually that wouldn't be so bad, at least you could get it chopped and threaded vs replacing the whole barrel if you want to run suppressed.

Still I don't think a rifle version makes much sense, the pistol is a easier approach to an SBR as once approved you only need the stock*(922 rules conversation here).

If you are in a location where an sbr isn't an option, you could still buy the sp5k and install a longer barrel or pinned muzzle device and stock and parts, or get a stretch made etc. If course other options too if you go with a different brand.

I would think if HK brought it in as a rifle the full size would be more likely.

Why do you think you would go for a rifle over pistol?

Shockwave

·
Premium Member
4,004 Posts
They could import as a sporter rifle, thumb hole stock, 10 rd special mags and mag well block, 16 inch barrel, etc. Basically USC looks. Or see also zenith z-5 rifle, but imagine with a K.

They could even partner with HK Parts and swap required parts out for US ones. But you would still have the crazy long barrel. Actually that wouldn't be so bad, at least you could get it chopped and threaded vs replacing the whole barrel if you want to run suppressed.

Still I don't think a rifle version makes much sense, the pistol is a easier approach to an SBR as once approved you only need the stock*(922 rules conversation here).