HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's the great desire for the P7? I've held one, saw many and in looking at several on Guns America they have a great range of prices from about $850-3500. That's quite a variation depending on model with the P7M10 and M13 being the most expensive. Some have heat shields and some don't. When is it necessary or desirable? Any particular model?

·
Registered
43 Posts
What's the great desire for the P7? I've held one, saw many and in looking at several on Guns America they have a great range of prices from about $850-3500. That's quite a variation depending on model with the P7M10 and M13 being the most expensive. Some have heat shields and some don't. When is it necessary or desirable? Any particular model?
I’m no expert by any means but the P7 PSP, M8, M10, M13 are all discontinued and the police trade in PSP’s have all dried up so the price is just going to keep rising. As far as the price differences that you speak of the M10’s and M13’s are the rarest of the bunch so the price reflects. Regarding the heat shields the M8 is an improved version of the PSP so the heat shield is probably a nice feature. I’ve never fired a M8, but I have a PSP and the frame above the trigger gets very hot after about 150 rounds.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Once you train and practice with a P7 you really begin to appreciate the "snap" the weapon has.... It has a solidness that is hard to describe.

I love my 1911..... But, if somebody said I could only have one pistol, my choice would be the P7.

That crap about it getting hot... Yea if you rapid fire 100 rounds through it... So what. After seeing all these guns with only "200" rounds fired, I doubt many shooters actually have experienced it first hand.

I average 150-200 rounds per week, sometimes even more. It gets a lil toasty by the last mag.... I like it tho... Like the smell if napalm in the morning.....