HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Super Moderator
6,045 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am about to buy another HK45 and a P30L. I want to try out some new sights. I think the bladed sights work best for me, I shot my M9 pretty straight. So I want to try a set on an HK to see how it goes.

Which set?

Edit. Looking for feedback from users is where I am going with this.

·
Requiescat in Pace
2,395 Posts
On my HK45's and P30 I have straight-8's. But I have no experience with them over XS sights or XS sights in General. I will however say that I think the Straight-8's a huge improvement over the stock sights of the HK45/P30.

·
Registered
1,343 Posts
I have recently been introduced to the straight 8 system with my Caracal model F pistol. It's an awesome sight system and i have actually considered changing my HK45 & P2000 to it. I find follow shots and double taps to be quite easy with the straight 8. Hope this helps your decision!!

·
Registered
1,930 Posts
I had the same question! I hear great things about heinie straight 8's but have friends that have XS big and standard dot sights and love them. XS has the "dot the I" concept which seems extremely easy, but the XS sights aren't as popular with tourny shooters since it has no rear blade sight. But have seen YouTube videos and are sill extremely accurate.

I'm still up in the air with what I'm getting. Hopefully some members have experience with the XS Big dot sights.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
166 Posts
The Straight 8's look like great sights. I've read of some having the dot on the rear sight slightly off center. Has anyone had that issue? I suppose it would be a simple thing to just send them back if that was the case, though.

·
Registered
313 Posts
The Straight 8's look like great sights. I've read of some having the dot on the rear sight slightly off center. Has anyone had that issue? I suppose it would be a simple thing to just send them back if that was the case, though.