HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Figured I'd make my first post an introduction in the FNG forum.
I'm not really new to the H&K line, I carried a USP compact in .40S&W for several years as well as routine quals with the MP5.
I was a Firearms Instructor for various alphabet agencies for 23 years (mainly CQB with pistol, shotgun, sub gun), and recently retired from DHS/ICE.
Now I run a 02FFL/03SOT here in AZ as a hobby, and a way to keep busy and not drive the wife crazy by being home 24/7.
Hope you don't mind having me around, I promise not to take up too much space or drink all the beer.

Kevin

·
Banned
384 Posts
Welcome to the mix!

Sounds like you've had more experience using this stuff than a lot of people here (including myself...)

Of course that doesnt keep us from enjoying them on the civilian side.

Hope you find the atmosphere as comfortable and informative as I have.

Hkx3

·
Premium Member
1,704 Posts
Welcome and enjoy this wonderful forum!!! Looking forward to what you may be able to add. Kind of stinks when you retire and you can't keep the great weapons you used to have.

Remember that there is no such thing as a dumb question, unless I ask it. lol.

Some time you might try to get a course together for some of us HK guys sometime in AZ. Preferably in the winter...

Happy & Safe Shooting!! TJ

·
Premium Member
1,861 Posts
Anytime you want to vacation in Florida and let one us board members play with some of those post samples you have, just pm me.

Oh yeah, welcome!!!

·
Registered
349 Posts
This reminds me that I need/want to move to AZ.

Welcome aboard =)
Really? Suckers. I'm a rare native, so allow me to trash talk a little. Too hot, no winter, traffic sucks b/c this is a melting pot of people from all over the place, i.e. Chicago, New York or somewhere in California. And I want a city skyline that isn't spread out and broken up by houses throughout downtown.