HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Premium Member
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hate posting this especially if there is already a thread somewhere else discussing this but the only things I could find were around 5 years ago. There are a number of new suppressors out there and I just wanted to see what people suggest to run on the 416 10.4" Im new to suppressor world for the most part but I know Id like to try and find something quiet, dependable over weight, length.

If there is a fairly new thread and someone knows it please just point me in the direction and ill read through it. Thanks!

·
Premium Member
183 Posts
I bought a socom556rc2 for my 10in uppers and m4 clones, works quite well with both vgb and non-vented block, at least I did not feel any excessive blowback with the can on using HK factory buffer spring and buffer. However this might not be the
quieter setup out there.

·
Premium Member
579 Posts
I use a Gemtech Shield. I like the bilock A2 mount and it’s a robust can. I’ll likely get the GSL bilock can at some point.

·
Registered
50 Posts
I have used several, yhm phantom, Dead air and OSS 556k. My favorite is the OSS. It is not the most quiet but I receive little to no gas blowback and the suppression is around 17 decibels.
Edit- i apologize i don't have the dead air, it was the Gemtech 300 blkout

·
Premium Member
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for all the info. I will check all of them out. I was looking at AAC and Surefire just because my friend has used those but hes never used with a 416 10"

·
Registered
3 Posts
If you're checking Surefire, also check out the 556SB2. It has a slightly bigger bore for short barrels and less stabilized bullets from them, plus the bigger opening lets a bit more gas out so less in your face. Downside is the slightly bigger bore makes it slightly louder too.

Reactions: torment

·
Premium Member
407 Posts