HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my rifle back from Ghilliebear and I am very happy with it. Pictures here. First off this is my first roller lock style rifle, my background is mainly collecting AK rifles. I overlooked these rifles mainly because they came from Century and my past experience with them as been less than stellar. It wasn't until I discovered this forum and the work of Ghilliebear that I became interested. As soon as I got the rifle, I contacted Ghilliebear and he took his time explaining what all needed to be done and what parts I would need and from where. What really shocked me was his turn around time, when it was all said and done it was just a week and a half from the time I sent him the rifle and parts to the time it came back to me. This included swapping barrels, mag paddle install, total refinish, welding on the receiver and various other things. I am used to waiting at least two months or more for any kind of gunsmith work so this to me is a pleasant change. Thank you again Jeff, this will be a nice shooter.

·
Vendor
6,899 Posts
You are welcome Sir. but I am the one that should be thanking you for allowing me to repair your rifle. When these rifles are properly built or fixed they will make good shooters for years to come. I enjoy these firearms as much as everyone I guess I could say I have the sickness to lol.. If these weapons would be built right the first time they would been a great buy but still for the price of the weapon and the proper repairs your into the weapon under $1000 easily so this still makes it a great shooter and sear host.
But again thank you sir for allowing a to work a firearm.

·
Registered
3,589 Posts
Nice. be sure to give us range reports!

·
Registered
1,190 Posts
Never cease to be amazed by Jeff's customer service.