HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! New guy to the forums and I've been doing a lot of research into the Century C93. I'm a college student and I absolutely fell in love with the H&K 93 platform first time I held one. I'm about to buy a C93 in ten days, and I've had my experiences with CAI before (The golani sporter was a nice gun, but chamber was too tight to run anything but expensive brass cased ammo.). I'm very very excited to get mine, as they are not in high demand here where I live. However, I have some concerns.

1.) Bolt Gap
-If I got this right, Acceptable bolt gap for this rifle is between .010 and .018. Is that right? or is the tolerances bigger?

2.)Ammo types
-I'm thinking about running tulammo through mine because it's steel cased and wont rupture the case inside the chamber like brass cased will (from what I can understand.) Is this right?

3.)Manufacturing defects
-Besides from Bolt Gap, what else do I look for when i'm in the store, and I'm presented with two examples of the rifle? I've heard of canted front sights, but how do I look for that, and what else? I'm not too horribly sure of what to look for.

4.) Magazines
-I hear the MKE 30 Round Translucent magazines are great, and I'm thinking about picking up 2 more after I get them. Other than that, I dont know what other magazines there are besides that and the H&K originals (Crazy expensive).

I'm not sure if I'm missing anything. I know Im gonna have to work on this rifle to make it work perfect, and im willing to do that. I love guns and I love me an H&K!

·
Registered
10,250 Posts
1: correct

2: steel cased ammo such as Tulammo will work fine.

3: Look at the front sight as you aim down the barrel. You can quickly tell wether or not it is straight... unless you're crossed-eyed.