HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,
I am currently looking for a handgun to carry concealed. My attention has brought to the P2000. I picked one up earlier today and really like the feel of it. I did have several questions that I would like answered before I make my purchase, which will most likely occur in the next few weeks. I wanted to know what the difference between the v1, v2, and v3 were. From what the guy at the shop told me, at least my understanding was the difference was the trigger? I am new to handguns but from my understanding the SA/DA trigger requires a long trigger pull for the first shot followed by even short pulls for the subsequent shots and the LEM trigger is a constant shorter trigger pull. Is my understanding of this correct? Also as far as caliber, I was originally thinking of .357 but the guy sort of discouraged it because a box of .357 is about 23 dollars relative to the 12 dollars of 9mm and the +p+ 9mm round would perform about the same. He did say that in the end it was my decision as to what I would be more comfortable with but said he personally picks 9mm every time. Anyone have an suggestions or is that pretty much the gist of it? Also as far as concealed carry, I think I am big enough to carry the P2000 concealed as I am 5'10" and about 145 pounds. What holsters do people find most comfortable for conceal carry of this gun? Again I know it is personal preference but I would like to get an idea as to what others think.

Thanks for the help and sorry for the long winded post.

·
Registered
3,250 Posts
Go here for more info on the P2000
http://www.hecklerkoch-usa.com/p2000_general.html

You are correct about the trigger options. LEM is like DAO and the trigger will not change from one shot to the next. However, if you are used to conventional DA/SA like me then the LEM may feel unnatural for you and thus undesireable.