HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, this is my first time writing in the forum, however I have been a huge fan of all the tips/info provided by members here in the past.

Currently I have a few HKs all in 9mm. Now I'm debating on jumping to 45acp and the more I read on the HK Usp Tactical & Mark23 the more I love them.

Any experience from any in here with these 2 guns or can give me some pointers or advice?? That would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time!

Just wanted to mention that this is the best forum thus far! Cheers

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the site--- the USP is more CCW-friendly, while the Mark 23 is more apocalyptic-friendly!!! :biggrin:

Tony
Thanks Tony!!

How bout as far as trigger? I've read the USP has a match trigger but with a bit of take-up (on follow-up shots) comparing it side-side with the Mark23. I don't mind the size of the apocalyptic king jaja

·
Registered
1,477 Posts
Thanks Tony!!

How bout as far as trigger? I've read the USP has a match trigger but with a bit of take-up (on follow-up shots) comparing it side-side with the Mark23. I don't mind the size of the apocalyptic king jaja
Lol... The Mark 23 is in fact a monstrous pistol and the reigning HK post apocalyptic 45 king as you say.
I always felt the USPs had nicer triggers than the Mark 23s I shot, but for full disclosure, none were mine... so I dont know for sure if they were all stock trigger set-ups.
However, I ultimately compare all 45 pistol triggers to my Atlas Gun Works 2011s... to which there is no comparison.

·
Registered
6,710 Posts
Now I'm debating on jumping to 45acp and the more I read on the HK Usp Tactical & Mark23 the more I love them.
I've owned and shot both extensively. I currently don't own either . They are both solid shooters . The only advice you need to get here is where YOU can go shoot BOTH and decide for yourself .