HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone!

Noob here (first post) so please excuse my lack of knowledge, lol.

I recently shot an H&K USP 40 at a LGS and really liked it! I am a big fan of the USP Elite (I think it looks so unique) and was wondering if anyone here has experience with both guns on how they shoot and feel? I assume, just by having a longer barrel, the USP Elite would constitute to a "better" shooter, at least for targets? I recall the USP 40 not having adjustable sights like the USP Elite has, so I am looking forward to fine tuning the sights when I get one.

I did just purchase my first gun (been shooting my friend's guns for about 18 months), a CZ-75B, so I look forward to comparing that gun to the USP 40. I decided on the 75B based on how solid it feels in hand and also how it looks. Additionally, I think it has a lot of fans and I hear much praise about it! I plan on having the 75B as my 9mm and the USP Elite as my 45ACP for the time being; I think both guns will keep me happy and occupied for a while.

Any thoughts, opinions, ideas?

Thanks everyone! I look forward to learning from everyone here and, with time and experience, contributing.

Some pictures for reference.

20190129_121716.jpg

20190129_121655.jpg

indoor_range_shooting_01.png

·
Registered
1,937 Posts
Congrats on your USP40. The USP40 was my first HK USP pistol ever. Be advised that there is no USP40 Elite, but there is a USP40 Expert. Unlike the USP40, the Expert and Elite have the match trigger which is much smoother and easier to pull in DA and SA compared to the V1 trigger which is what you have. The Experts and Elites are competition/target guns and the parts (RSA, barrel, slide mainly) are hand-fitted at the HK factory which explains why they are more expensive. And yes, as a result, they are way more accurate. You cannot go wrong with the USP45 Elite. It is very different and way more enjoyable to shoot than the USP40.