HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone had experience shooting both of these models. As far as accuracy how much are you giving up with shortened sight radius and barrel on the Compact.

If you have shot both any other comparisons I shoud be aware of. How about P2000? I guess since I am new to HK and a die hard 19911 guy the safety or lack of safety thing is hard to get used to.

Are follow on shots controllable in 40 SW in the Compact? Which is the best DA/sa trigger or is there only one, reset being a big issue.

Thanks Adam

·
Registered
325 Posts
Well given that all my experience with 9mm compacts and p2000 were rentals at a range, I much prefer the p2000 to the compact.

For some reason, I don't like the feeling of my pinky finger hanging out there all by its lonesome, and the fact that the P2000's grip fit my hand better was a big plus for my accuracy. On top of that, I shot the v.2 P2000 with a lightened LEM trigger, which was just a delight to pull. The P2000 in 9mm felt less snappy than the compact in 9mm, but I don't know how either performs with .40. Although, the USP full in .40 felt more manageable than the compact in 9mm, but that could be my inexperience talking.

But personally, the P2000 is very high on my buy list right now.

·
Registered
260 Posts
If you can handle a commander-sized 1911 the .40 S&W compact won't bother you at all.

Full-size and compact USPs are inherently capable of greater accuracy than most shooters are capable of achieving from unsupported positions.

·
Registered
239 Posts