HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
851 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There are plenty of reports on HKPro about the USPc 9 and also the USPc 40. Here is another report with a slight variation. I own a "KI" dated USPc 9 in stainless finished. Recently picked up an entire USPc 40 upper from fellow HKPro member MaverickH1 (hey buddy, this is for you!). The assembly was "KI" dated as well, which is a nice bonus. :D

As most HK'ers know, the USPc 9 and USPc 40 share the same lower frame, same goes for the full size models as well. Only the USP 45's have different frames. So, I got some mags for the USPc 40 in yesterday from another HKPro member Softmentor (thanks!) and off to the range I went today. I've had the USPc 9 for about a month now and it runs really good. I'm still a beginner as far as shooting is concerned. I still tend to drift left and my groupings are anything but, LOL. The USPc 40 upper performed flawlessly on the USPc 9's frame and it was really nice to shoot. Definitely going to have fun with this, it's like taking two guns to the range, all in one nice neat package.

As far as I know and please correct me if I am wrong, true conversion kits are only available in Europe. HK USA won't sell a slide unless something drastic happened. Of course barrels are readily available. I might try to track down a .357 SIG barrel and I'll have something new to add to the mix. Enjoy the pics and que music! (targets were about 25 feet out)

Anything you can do...

I can do better!

I can do anything...

Better than you!

No you can't!

Yes I can!

·
Registered
1,202 Posts
hahahaha that's classic. I was singing in my head. Hopefully I can get that song out my head just as quickly as it started...

My USPf upper came in a couple days ago, and I've been cleaning it up and inspecting the parts.

I'll post some pictures of my stainless/he combo when I get some good ones done.