HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased a V53P. I was told that after applying for BATF Form 1, I could make it into a SBR by removing the barrel extension. I understand there are pins to remove and then the flash hider is screwed on as normal. Is this difficult to do? Would this model, Vector 53P have the 15X1 right hand twist? I have a HK53 birdcage(15X1-RH Twist)and wondered if this would work....I am new to this(V53 & Vector Arms) and want to do all of this correctly. Thanks for the help...........TJ

·
Registered
367 Posts
Not to be an NFA stick in the mud, but you can only do any of that once the Approved Form 1 is received. Not when you apply, you have to wait for the stamp..... My Vector has the HK twist 15x1. Good luck with your project!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the replies......Absolutely......I will have the BATF paperwork(stamp)in my hand authorizing the change before anything is done. I am concerned about how difficult this would be......I am a novice builder/gunsmith and want to understand the process & not cause myself problems/damage. Thanks again to both of you for the replies & advice........

·
Registered
2,914 Posts
Thanks for the replies......Absolutely......I will have the BATF paperwork(stamp)in my hand authorizing the change before anything is done. ........
Yeah, because if you don't they will arresst you, your brother, his dog and confiscate everything you and your parents own and GIVE your gun to a Mexican drug cartel and then accuse you of giving it to them.......On a happier note, it is an easy modification.

·
Registered
10,251 Posts
Yeah, because if you don't they will arresst you, your brother, his dog and confiscate everything you and your parents own and GIVE your gun to a Mexican drug cartel and then accuse you of giving it to them.......On a happier note, it is an easy modification.