HKPRO Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
670 Posts
Mine works great. Lots of fun, giant fireball, with or without the flashider on it.

My locking price was a little off, so when I combined the pack with the can, gave me receiver dimples.

Changed the LP, and bolt gap went to acceptable, but I've yet to try the pack/can combo since.

·
Registered
10,287 Posts
I have one from the "OLD" Vector company... works excellent. There have been rumblings about the "NEW" Vector company, so rather than say anything bad (I have no experience with the new company other than they screwed up a parts order... twice) I'll refrain from commenting further.

·
Registered
536 Posts
I also have a Vector 53 that is a dream to shoot. Mine is from the old company, but I also have a 93 from the new company that I very much enjoy too. Gaps hold strong, cycled great out of the box and accurate. I'm please with both of my vector guns.

·
Registered
2 Posts
First post (but longtime lurker)! To the OP I own a V53 purchased from Vector in 2008. The fit/finish is a bit rough, especially the inside of the receiver. My locking piece was ground down and the stock to receiver fit is very tight (as in need a mallet to get off tight). I understand from previous posters this tight fit may be as a result of the receiver rails being rounded instead of squared.

To the other posters: what is the generally accepted time period when things started going downhill at Vector? I am generally happy with mine but wonder if I bought during the slide in quality.

·
Registered
628 Posts
Here's my cut & paste from a post I made elsewhere:

My experience was not very positive, here goes. Bought a V53 pistol as a host for my pack in August of 2009. It took a couple hundred rounds before it functioned 99% but it still would not strip the first round off a full 30 or 40 rd mag reliably.