HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning,
Being a rifle shooter, I'm just starting to learn about pistols. I've got a P2000 with the light lem trigger and a full size 45 USP DA/SA with safety and decocker. I've also been thinking about buying a VP9 but wanted to see if someone could tell me about the trigger. I have shot some DA/SA 229 & 226 Sigs along with a couple Walther PPQ's. How does the VP9 trigger compare to these? How is the VP going to compare to my P2000 light lem? Any function problems with the VP?

I know it's hard to describe a trigger in words but any comments or information will be appreciated. Right know it's a decision for me between the VP9 or the PPQ.

Thanks for your time,

Jim D
SE Texas

·
Registered
18,635 Posts
The VP9 trigger is as good as the PPQ but the reset is a bit longer. I feel that the PPQ has one of the best trigger resets out there.

A heck of a lot better than the P2000 trigger out of the box.

Having said that, this thread seems like a versus thread and will probably get nuked because versus is against the forum rules.

·
Registered
229 Posts
Having owned a PPQ M1 and currently own a VP9,I found both triggers equal.The big difference(to me) was the grip.The panels and back strap made the VP9 a better fit for me and I shoot better with it.I think fit is going to be the deciding factor,more than the trigger.Both triggers are the best I have ever used.

·
Registered
20 Posts