HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am an intern in DC for the next five months. I needed to find a place to shoot meantime; so I went to the NRA indoor range at the NRA museum. It is a nice place. I shot pistols there, it was my first time ever shooting in an indoor range.

The other shooters there acted like they had never heard or seen a double tap before. A group to my left was really impressed with my usp elite45. They were saying things like "Whoa, look at that... that is sweet." It was really fun.

Anyway, I think the elite 45 slide is just an elongated hk45 after looking at the slide contous and overall shape. Anyone else think so? Anyone have both guns and care to post some pictures?

·
Registered
558 Posts
The Elite slide is an extension/adaptation of the USP slide. If there is any similarity between the extension of the Elite slide and the HK45 you would would have to assume the HK45 was taken from that since the Elite has been around years before the HK45.

I have not handled an Elite in years so I can't make a direct comparison.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The Elite slide is an extension/adaptation of the USP slide. If there is any similarity between the extension of the Elite slide and the HK45 you would would have to assume the HK45 was taken from that since the Elite has been around years before the HK45.

I have not handled an Elite in years so I can't make a direct comparison.
I meant that they look the same in that they both tapper towards the top of slide, thats all. The elite slide is actually an entirely different animal than the regular usp slides.

·
Registered
17 Posts
!

They let me go full auto there once:) But I had to let the range officer shoot the rifle cause he was drooling on it.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Yea, the NRA range really is a beautiful range. Only indoor 50yd range I've ever seen.