HKPRO Forums banner

Why are you passionate about HK?

4K views 22 replies 23 participants last post by  43500 
#1 ·
First, don't ready that wrong. So I'm still new to Hk firearms and I've been researching the hell out of them for the past few weeks. Now I've been on many firearm forums before, so I know what it's like to have a passion for certain firearms. I like CZ's, M14's (no springfield), Daewoo rifles, and other "oddities" that no one else in my area has ever heard of. Around here you say CZ and you can see the question mark pop up above their head or they say "I don't want no damn Czech gun, they are junk" ( yes, that happened, I WAS there while sporting a CZ 75), say Daewoo and the same thing happens, and so on. I have owned several CZ firearms and I will say they are awesome. I have 2 Daewoo Dr200's and they are awesome. Btw, I will never own an AR after shooting the Daewoo. So, back to the question. Why do all of you like HK's? What makes you passionate about them? I'm passionate about the rifles I own or I wouldn't own them. I'm working on getting a HK91 or clone and I've never shot one but I know I will love it. I still remember the first and only time I shot a M14 five years ago and now I'm waiting on my custom built LRB M25. So lets hear your stories about how you got started with HK or why you like them.:62::62: feuer frei!

#2 ·
Been shooting my 07/SOT friend's HKs for years and they've been amazing. I've seen his HKs have tens of thousands through them mostly in FA before they've gotten cleaned and none of them have ever stopped running. I've had an MP5SD catch fire from the built up GSR and a muzzle flare, a G3 have a casing split at the rim, eject the rim, shove the mangled casing up into the cocking tube, and chamber the next round like nothing at all happened, and I've seen an MP5 with a broken roller tray(with the bits still in the bolt) function flawlessly for thousands of rounds.