HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
1,053 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm kind of new to the HK and the P7, so forgive me if I am missing something. Many people on this forum have said things to the effect of "Chantilly good, others bad" with P7's. Not quite what was said, but basically. What is the difference? Was it not just the place of import? Weren't they all made in Germany? Why is Chantilly more desirable and others less so?

Thanks

·
Registered
4,329 Posts
No, they're all good.
Chantilly imported the least amount of P7's IIRC, therefore making them more "rare".

·
Registered
729 Posts
Because some guys spend more time staring at their guns than they do shooting them.

·
Registered
1,785 Posts

·
Registered
1,930 Posts
Because some guys spend more time staring at their guns than they do shooting them.
Agree. And painting over any little scratch that might be an "eye sore" LOL

·
Registered
8,345 Posts
There were some slight improvements made to the P7 that beefed up the overall safety of the gun (although generally not significant changes); I believe these changes happened in the early Chantilly guns. So, depending on date code, there may be a logical reason for wanting to know about the different versions and date codes (despite what the less educated proclaim to know about everyone else). Additionally, some people don't care for the legal "Warning" on some of the later guns:

Import Markings

http://www.hkpro.com/forum/hk-refer...list-associated-manufacture-import-years.html

I'm kind of new to the HK and the P7, so forgive me if I am missing something. Many people on this forum have said things to the effect of "Chantilly good, others bad" with P7's. Not quite what was said, but basically. What is the difference? Was it not just the place of import? Weren't they all made in Germany? Why is Chantilly more desirable and others less so?

Thanks

·
Registered
4,329 Posts