HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys new to the forum and I have a question for anyone here.
My background is mostly hunting and I got into AK's not long ago and thats where my intrests are
now, but I was talking with a guy I work with and it turns out he is looking to get rid of a rifle he bought
In 1989 when he lived in CA. It turns out to be a NIB H&K 911.
He is looking to trade for a bolt action rifle I have for sale. I know nothing about H&K rifles! I know about
What a 911 is but I can find nothing on value or trade value.

I have about $1300 in this bolt rifle. I have no interest in a semi-.308 and could not be used for hunting
where I live, so I thought about maybe selling or trading for something I do want. Google has turned
up little on any of this and any prices seem to be 3yrs. old or older.
I have not looked at this rifle yet as we both work out-of-town, what I know is its a H&K 911 NIB, unfired
with all paperwork and mags. He said he might still have recipt as well and purchased in CA.

Any Ideas?
Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
8,385 Posts
Interesting case where the original ban rifle is worth more, being NIB, to collectors than one that was covered back before the dead line and/or 922r compliant with US parts.
Just my guess, but a 911 converted to 91-like features before 11/1990 essentially becomes a 91, but often thought less of than a 91. 91s are currently plentiful on the market and don't seem to bring too much more than $2k unless it is in really nice shape. Much like SR9s seem to currently bring about $200 more than 91s at the moment. All this could change in a month, or a year, who knows. The thing about his 911, it's NIB. My guess of $2,600 +/- $300 is actually slightly lower than what I would guess for a NIB 91. Start screwing with a 911, and it's no longer NIB.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #7